Blustery, hell…it’s cold

Sitting here, all snowed in (THERE’S OVER AND INCH OF SNOW ON THE GROUND AND THE DOORS TO MY TRUCK ARE FROZEN SHUT! – I assume)

So I started fooling around with this “dashboard” on the blog info site. There, off in one corner was a little list…What’s Hot. It included Top Blogs, Top Posts and Latest.

In the spirit of adventure I decided to explore the competition…the Top Blogs This Week.

The Simpsons Tapped Out TopiX, The Simpsons Tapped Out Addicts, Watts Up With That?, The Matt Walsh Blog, Super Junior | ELF Forever ♥, Rack Em Up, The Ugly Volvo, Iwanbanaran.com , My Nintendo News, TSTOgame

The first two blogs were about a game called Simpsons Tapped Out. It’s an app. In other words another sinister attempt by Apple to control the world…or at least all Justin Beiber fans. At first I thought it might be and uproariously funny take on the whole Springfield gang getting involved in Mixed Martial Arts (MMA)! But no…here’s their description.

THIS GAME IS LIFE-RUININGLY FUN! Homer accidently caused a meltdown that wiped out Springfield. D’OH! Now, it’s up to you to rebuild it! From the writers of The Simpsons, tap into a city building game that lets you create your own living, breathing Springfield… for FREE! Doesn’t this sound like one of those “Second Life” virtual games – but without the “adult” roleplay? Moving on…

Next up is Watt’s Up With That? This blog is written by a deaf, retired, TV weatherman who considers himself “green” but disputes Global Warming. There are a whole bunch of initials he throws around – CRU, ETS,  IPCC, GISS, CATO – and on and on. I suppose I should be more interested as it is the #3 blog this week. Pass.

The Matt Walsh Blog is up next. Very conservative…kinda boring…who’s reading this guy? At least Rush is entertaining.

Super Junior | ELF Forever ♥…Oh boy. This is a Korean band who claims to have received a lot of attention for being the largest musical group in the world. I’ve never heard of them – there’s only 12 people in the band and their first hit was“Twins (Knock Out)”. Could it be about a jogging injury to Dog the Bounty Hunter’s wife?

Appropriately, we now come to Rack ‘Em Up. It’s about hunting deer. I know…I was disappointed too. Who knew deer had racks? And that’s the guy deer!

Next I found what I expected all along, The Ugly Volvo. A blog written by a reasonably clever stay at home Mom describing the daily adventures with her toddler with a surprising lack of profanity. I was led to believe that this was the entire blog world.

Iwanbanaran.com – Yes I thought it was I Wanna Banana too. It is a site about Indonesian motorcycles. Really? Top 10?

#9.My Nintendo News – I refuse to open this site.

Finally TSTOgame. Holy Crap it’s another blog about the Simpson Game!

To redeem myself here are two pictures of Bingo…

DSC_0007

DSC_0050

I have the feeling you can all relate to Bingo…even I need a nap.

Leave a Reply

